The management team consists of the 7 departmental heads, the Force Secretary and the Inspector General of Police at its head.

The function of the management team is decision making, impacting on the activities within the secretariat, individual departments, and the force as a collective body. Although the management team is technically headed by the IG, it is common for the team to hold deliberations without the IG.