Zone Fifteen (15) Police Command is located in the North-East Geo-political Zone of Nigeria. The Zonal Command comprises of Borno and Yobe State commands with its headquarters in Maiduguri. The entire Zone has a total land mass of about 116,400 square kilometers.

Borno State, the “Home of Peace”, one of the largest States in the country, has a land mass of 70,898 square kilometers, covering 27 Local Government Areas with its capital in Maiduguri; while Yobe State, the “Pride of the Sahel”, has a land mass of 45,502 square kilometers, covering 17 Local Government Areas, with its capital in Damaturu.