Zone Sixteen (16) Police Command is located in the South-South Geo-political Zone of Nigeria. The Zonal Command comprises of Bayelsa and Rivers State commands with its headquarters in Yenegoa. The entire Zone has a total land mass of about 21,850 square kilometers.

Bayelsa State, the “Glory of All Lands”, one of the Niger-Delta states with crude oil in abundance, has a land mass of 10,773 square kilometers, covering 8 Local Government Areas with its capital in Yenegoa. Rivers State, the “Treasure Base of the Nation”, one of the richest oil producing states in the country, with a land mass of 11,077 square kilometers, covering 23 Local Government Areas with its capital in Port Harcourt.