Zone Five (5) Police Command located in the South-south Geo-political Zone of Nigeria and comprises of Edo and Delta States has a total land mass of about 35,500 square kilometers. Its headquarters is Benin-city.

Edo State, the “Heart Beat of the Nation” with its great history, is known for its rich culture. It has a land mass of 17,802 square kilometers, covering 15 Local Government areas with its capital in Benin-city. While Delta State, the second State in the Zone is fondly called the “Finger of God”. It is blessed with crude oil and natural gas and a total of 25 Local Government Areas. It has a total land mass of 17,698 square kilometers with its capital in Asaba.